Happy Birthday, Lena (V.)!

August 1, 2009 at 10:53 pm 3 comments

Considering the DISASTER that was the LenaVenus match today, I’ll avoid talking about it. If you’re a Venus fan, I’m sure it’s delicious to have a bagel and a breadstick for breakfast, but… with these stats? Lena had 3 winners and 19 unforced errors, even Sharapova managed to win a couple of games per set! I think Lena’s loss was because of bad karma from me. Not only was I rolling on the floor laughing at her recent “bitchiness”, but I also failed to keep a straight watching Sharapova play Venus. Her volleys, you guys. How are you supposed to not laugh? Yes, I’m a terrible tennis fan, tell me something I don’t know.

Moving on to another Elena, today’s Elena Vesnina’s birthday (!!!!). I don’t know if you guys are familiar with this but I adore her.

90

And that lovely Russian girl turned 23 today (August 1st) and I just thought I could post a few pics. You know, to celebrate.

93

Even if she didn’t play tennis, she would still have hilarious facial expressions that would amuse me ’til the end.

94

And she could always remain Failed Cup’s official cheerleader or something. Give me an R!! … no?

92

And as I tuned in on the BartoliStosur match to check the score, the commentator informed that yesterday it was Lena V.’s gf Vika‘s birthday. I looked it up — it’s true. Vika turned twenty (!!!!) yesterday. I’m sorry but it’s not my fault I forgot. I can hardly remember my friends’ birthdays and Vika doesn’t have an LJ to remind me of such triviliaties. Her bad. She didn’t get a picspam.

Entry filed under: chaky, demented, lena v. always brings the lolz, maria shutupova, vika azarenka, williamses.

Lena, Lena, let’s try not out-awesome-ing the other players on their faces, ok? This week in bitchiness

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sword_fire  |  August 2, 2009 at 9:23 am

    Bad Vika fan, dude.

    Reply
    • 2. Bárbara  |  August 2, 2009 at 12:39 pm

      I don’t even know when *Rafa*s birthday is. I’M NOT GOOD WITH BIRTHDAYS. Like, srsly, I don’t even know in which month yours is. December? NO IDEA.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


  • 47,700

