No, *I* am the biggest diva

June 30, 2009 at 8:31 pm 1 comment

VikaSerena: frankly, the match I was the most excited about today. Even though I wanted badly for Vika to win, my hopes were next to none (srsly, she dropped a set to Petrova). I was all about the entertainment and the drama only the WTA can provide.

41

Pictures of Vika being her own dramatic self. I love it. I was expecting more tantrums and all. Some loud swearing, bitching at the line judges, maybe even a racquet break. I was slightly disappointed she wasn’t as bratty as possible. In her post-match interview, she said Serena really showed her unbeatable side today — which I don’t think it’s that true. Sure, Serena was serving very well and pounding on the ball but Vika showed her own weakness. Double faults at bad moments and being broken back at 3-2 after just getting the lead. Well, kid is 19, I think she will improve. I’ll just say that two Slam QFs in a row is amazing.

And I realize I make fun of her brattiness and all but I don’t think anyone can say she is a sore loser. Right after losing 2 and 3, there she was — smiling and chatting with Serena. Good job, girl. *thumbs up*

42

I don’t remember if I have or haven’t talked about Serena’s white overcoat here until now? I LOVE IT. It looks straight out of an Antonioni movie. V. pretty, ReRe. I approve. And she has been pretty funny in the pressers’ this year?

I mean, I use some of my trophies for makeup brushes, so, you know, maybe I’ll just take a step back and be like, Hmm. Take all the makeup brushes out and really appreciate every title and every trophy.

Oh, Serena, I hope you’re not getting those holy things rusty or something, gurl.

Entry filed under: tennis players are fashionists too, vika azarenka, williamses.

Wimbledon says “Go Make Me a Sandwich, Bitch!”* YOU STAY CLASSY, WIMBY

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. keira  |  July 1, 2009 at 3:05 am

    Oh Angerenka, she’s fun even when she looses, *especially* when she looses. No one can toss a racket or a tantrum quite like her.

    Hope Serena wins this thing now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


  • 47,700

