Match of the day

June 29, 2009 at 7:59 pm 2 comments

38

This is why five-setters win at life. Mandy‘s match against Stan was beyond entertaining. I’m sure you can read some very long report praising Mandy anywhere else like the Wimbledon website and such — I’ll just say it was a victory for the fans. Look at that picture, Henman Hill (or Murray Mound, whatever) is full. People that don’t have tickets for CC are seating there at open air at 10 pm to watch tennis. I, personally, want Mandy to take the whole thing. Hell, Rafa isn’t playing and I don’t have any high hopes for Juanqui. I like seeing crowds happy (most of the time). A British champion would make a beautiful day at Wimbledon and in all London.

Now, onto Muzzah’s chances of taking the crown. I think a tough match like this is important for building up his mental side during the tournament. Specially an unique one like this one with the roof closed and all. Seriously, IMPORTANT ROOF IS IMPORTANT. I had to mention that. Just ask @Wimbledon. I was surprised they didn’t manage to put “roof” in Twitter’s Trending Topics. I think Murray can take out Federer, but oh boy, I don’t want to jinx him. That’s the British press’ job!

And about the shallow part of the match: Kim‘s white blazer is very cute, innit?

39

Actually, white blazer, black t-shirt and short denim shorts? I give the whole outfit an A+.

P.S.  I tried to make Judy out of focus in the picture…….. it didn’t work.

Entry filed under: baby feds, holy rafa, kfc, muzzah, wags, watching tennis is cool.

I’ll just take a nap for a second… Wimbledon says “Go Make Me a Sandwich, Bitch!”*

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. daniel faraday  |  June 29, 2009 at 8:43 pm

    I think Murray can take out Federer, but oh boy, I don’t want to jinx him.

    look uh, i dont want to jinx federer, but it took mandy 5 sets to beat federer’s retarded, fat, choker, and grass hating younger brother

    just think about it

    Reply
    • 2. daniel faraday  |  June 29, 2009 at 8:43 pm

      but i dont want to jinx him

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


  • 47,700

