I’ll just take a nap for a second…

June 29, 2009 at 7:21 pm 4 comments

37

LOL, oh Vika, honestly, I don’t even know. She really outdone herself today in number of tantrums. Oh well. A win is a win, eh?

Some bits from her presser:

Q. Any reaction to the FHM shooting?

VICTORIA AZARENKA: My reactions?

Q. Any reactions?

VICTORIA AZARENKA: I think it was nice for the shoot, for me. I enjoyed doing it. I don’t know if people liked it or not. I didn’t really hear many critics. I should maybe read some.

Someone should link Vika to my blog so she would read my critics. I think that would amusing and, you know, slightly frightening.

Q. When you shook the linesperson’s hand, did you say thank you?

VICTORIA AZARENKA: Yeah.

Q. What was the response?

VICTORIA AZARENKA: Nothing.

Q. So to clarify, did you apologize later or not?

VICTORIA AZARENKA: No. Well, I didn’t go over and say, “I’m so sorry.”

Aaaahhh, such a bitch. I love it.

Anyway, Vika plays Serena tomorrow second on the CC for a spot in the semifinals. I don’t really have to tell who I’m cheering for, do I? XD

Entry filed under: vika azarenka, williamses.

Tennis WAGs ftw Match of the day

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. keira  |  June 29, 2009 at 7:43 pm

    I did expect major Vika pic spam after the hilarity that was last nights match, or at least a comment about her busting a dance move after hitting an UE. But that picture will do, it’s like a kitten with a bow…and claws.

    Seriously, I never appreciated the Belorussian capacity for curse words before i saw her play *sigh*

    Reply
    • 2. Bárbara  |  June 29, 2009 at 8:00 pm

      I somehow believe Vika managed to even make up some curse words to use every now and then.

      Reply
  • 3. daniel faraday  |  June 29, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    it’s great how you find the most mundane interviews newsworthy

    what’s next:

    q: have you tasted the strawberries and cream here at wimbledon?
    a: yes

    q: what i mean is, have you sampled them in true wimbledon fashion?
    a: no. well i didn’t go and buy them on the grounds

    Reply
    • 4. Bárbara  |  June 29, 2009 at 8:51 pm

      Ahhhh, Daniel. Aren’t you lucky I like you? 😛

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


  • 47,607

