Watching tennis is cool. Srsly. Even celebrities do it.

June 28, 2009 at 12:58 am 6 comments

26

Popstar Justin Timberlake watching Roddick on Saturday. I think it’s hilarious that he’s pumping his fist. Do you guys pump your first when watching tennis? Idk about you but that sounds like a completely dorky thing to do. I would like to think I’m ~*cooler*~ than that. Yes, I think I’m cooler than JT. Do you have a problem with it? No? Good, ok, thanks.

And adorable!Laura Robson moment of the day, Laura squees and fangirls about how she met Justin and Enrique Iglesias. I don’t know if this is just me, but if was a 15-year-old British girl, I would squee if I met Cheryl Cole. Actually, I’d squee if I met Cheryl Cole nowadays too. And I’m not even British.

27

Now, my favourite Wimby celebrity sighting so far (and will probably continue being my favourite unless the Skins cast decides to go watch some tennis) is Sara Foster. Seriously, Tommy, thanks for dating/being engaged to her. I think it’s highly entertaining to see her pouting, screaming, playing with her bubblegum, taking a nap, pointing to her blackberry and such during matches.

Entry filed under: ace ace andy, laura "tiny pack of british awesomeness" robson, tennis players are rockstars too, tommy haas, watching tennis is cool.

Winner of the day Middle sunday, yo

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. pepa's secret lover  |  June 28, 2009 at 1:03 am

    that sara foster link is sooo classy.

    Reply
  • 2. keira  |  June 28, 2009 at 5:48 am

    I think JT fistpumps because he feels somehow Andy actually winning is all down to him. Go figure.

    Sarah couldn’t possibly look less interested in that second pic

    Reply
  • 3. Jennifer  |  June 28, 2009 at 9:54 am

    But Sara is fistpumping too… And I actually caught myself doing it in front of the TV too and had to laugh about myself, lol.

    Reply
    • 4. Bárbara  |  June 28, 2009 at 12:11 pm

      Dude, the thing is Sara is ENGAGED to the player. Tommy probably looks at her the whole match.

      Now, I doubt Andy eyes JT during the match. That would be kinda gay.

      Reply
      • 5. Jennifer  |  June 28, 2009 at 12:47 pm

        Not all the time. But certainly more often, otherwise he wouldn’t struggle that much lol.

        Well, who knows that?! No, I doubt it too.

        Reply
  • 6. daniel faraday  |  June 29, 2009 at 8:55 pm

    that sara chick looks anorexic

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


  • 47,607

