“Sex sells!”

June 25, 2009 at 4:35 pm 7 comments

11

Ok, so the match wasn’t that all exciting. I left home when it was 6-0 2-0 for Caro — obviously proving my jinxing abilities. Kiri put up a fight in the second, broke Caro’s serve back but eventually lost 6-4. I believe that was the first time I’ve seen Caro overpower anyone. Danish Cutie looked like she was in kill mode today. I thought it was lovely. I want Kiri to pick her game up (and her Stella McCartney sponsorship) because when she’s on, she’s a pleasure to watch. Moves well, nice groundstrokes and volleys. Let’s just be glad they played on Centre Court and that means a big number of pics of these two.

Now, tomorrow’s OOP. I can’t help but LOL at the fact Lena is at Court 1 and Serena, two times champion, is at Court 2, a smaller court. And Lena is playing Kulikova, a player outside the top 100, while Serena plays Vinci. No, seriously, EHL-O-fucking-EHL. I give up on trying to understand how the organizers decide the OOP. I’m starting to believe it is to please me, so I’ll most likely not complain. Hellz yeah, moar Russians and pretty Spaniards at showcourts pls.

Tomorrow, to also make me happyyyyy, we get VikaSorana Banana (1hp11t) on CC.

12

Vika, please, PLEASE, be nicer to Sori than Caro was to Kiri? (That’s a weird sentence with lots of ridiculous sounding nicknames.)

Still on Vika, here you can see the videos from the French FHM photoshoot with her, Domi, Alona and Chaky. These screencaps of Vika and Chaky had me laughing for all eternity. I’m pretty sure Chaky “being hot” is one of the most awkward things on Earth. She’s a lovely good-looking girl but my mind just goes “Chaky, bb, please put your clothes on, you’re not old enough for that!”. Ignore the fact Vika is three years younger than her, Chaky is forever 12 for me. I love how Lena makes a “special appareance” on the video and that me and Domi have the same sweater. I even wore it today. Zomg, ~*~fate~*~.

Entry filed under: bondarenkos, caro the danish cutie, chaky, demented, domi cibulkova, kiri is 2 hot 4 u, sorana banana, vika azarenka, williamses.

This would make an epic cartoon Sleepy

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. keira  |  June 25, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    Agreed, every time I think of Chakky it’s with a giant lollipop and pigtails. Kinda the opposite with Vika, whose like badass supervillian on heat.

    Reply
    • 2. Bárbara  |  June 25, 2009 at 9:33 pm

      Dude, that’s a spot-on definition.

      Reply
  • 3. Maya  |  June 25, 2009 at 9:18 pm

    I’m sure Wozniacki was making a special effort to kick ass in that match. I’m not familiar with the draw, I do hope Vika gives it back to her if/when they (eventually) face one another, though. Glad Elena is on centre-court, she is after all, a (2 time?) former SF and the world number 4…I don’t think some attention is unjustified, particularly after that awesome match with Rezai 🙂 Nervous for the match, though…

    lmao, I love that your tag for her is “demented”, and the dancing Sorana banana – excellent.

    Reply
    • 4. Bárbara  |  June 25, 2009 at 9:35 pm

      Lena is actually on Court 1 and only made the semis once (last year). Didn’t watch the match against Rezai though, hopefully she’ll win this too.

      “demented” suits Lena just fine. ;P

      Reply
      • 5. Maya  |  June 25, 2009 at 9:51 pm

        Oh dear! This is my first time properly watching Wimbledon, it’s my least favourite GS, so I confused Court 1 with centre-court and a QF (?) with a SF…sorry!

        If Elena can sustain her 2nd round performance, her mentality in particular (she looks less depressed and frustrated), she will definitely win – not sure if she can take on the likes of Vika or Serena if she goes deeper, though!

        *ending Elena spam…now, lol*

        Reply
    • 6. Bárbara  |  June 25, 2009 at 10:20 pm

      I doubt she can take Vika or Serena on the way she’s been playing but DAVAI LENA all the fuckin’ way.

      Reply
  • 7. Nikkie  |  June 28, 2009 at 10:34 pm

    my poor bb kiri

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


  • 47,607

