Sorryyyyy

June 23, 2009 at 12:08 am 5 comments

First, I have to say I will do a much better coverage of Wimbledon’s second week. This is my week of finals and my university is short from killing me. Just so you can get an idea, this is the first time I get some free time today and it’s midnight. Very lovely. The only tennis I watched today was a few points of Serena’s match (loved the jacket btw) as I had my morning tea. So, seriously, I don’t have anything concrete to talk about. Except the outfits (lol Failderer), and how much I love the tiny Brit Laura Robson (!! so qt), and how the grass is pretty on the first day, and… other stuff as deep as those.

I’ll just end this post with the second (first is Marat) sexiest player (don’t question my taste) to ever walk into a tennis court: Victoria Azarenka with her lovely (and loltastic) headband.

05

I wanted to make a post on how headbands are suddenly in again for girls. Maybe later. I love it.

Entry filed under: tennis players are fashionists too, vika azarenka.

Here comes the long articles Cool matches I won’t watch

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mila  |  June 23, 2009 at 5:30 pm

    safins out already and i just want to die, i have nor eason to go to wimbledon now am so upset 😦 dam him and his sexiness for ruining my day *sulks* he played so well ok my safin rant is out
    good luck with your uni finals love 😉

    Reply
    • 2. Bárbara  |  June 23, 2009 at 10:17 pm

      Oh, you have tickets for Wimbly? Which days?

      Reply
      • 3. mila  |  June 24, 2009 at 4:06 am

        nah i was gonna que, tickets are mega expenisve. i was also gonna pray to the tennis gods that some nice person would give me centre court tickets haha that happened to a friend of mine a couple years back so i had my fingers crossed, have you got tickets?

        Reply
    • 4. Bárbara  |  June 24, 2009 at 9:00 pm

      In my dreams, I’m in London and I have Wimbledon tickets. In reality, no to both.

      Reply
      • 5. mila  |  June 25, 2009 at 4:21 pm

        lol bummer, you goin to any tourny’s in general?

        Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


  • 47,700

