Cuteness will save the world

June 20, 2009 at 12:16 pm 1 comment

03

Danish Cutie took today the Eastbourne title defeating Virginie Razzano 7-6 (7-5) 7-5 in the final. Ignore the fact she choked a 5-2 lead in the first and then 6-1 in the tiebreak. She still won. I still squee’d. I’m such a sucker for big throphies (and champagne, since we’re at it). Yayz.

04

The LOL of the match was provided by Razzano forgetting Caro’s name during the ceremony.

– At least it wasn’t in bed.

– Thats what she said!

Ha-ha… ha. I realize my sense of humor is ridiculous unfunny.

Well, anyway. I’ll post this cute quote of Caro from this article via Tennishead.

“They (Eastbourne) have the best ice cream shop right around the corner. They have those cups where they mix them and they have one called Casablanca – chocolate, vanilla and caramel. If I win I treat myself to one. Me, Agnieszka and Urszula Radwanska, we’ve been at the parlour a few times. We make bets with each other and the one who wins gets a free ice cream! We bet about how long it takes to walk from the hotel to the courts!”

At this point, I love the 89/90 generation just like I used to love the 81/82 Russian generation. They’re adorable and when they win, they make happy.

Bonus: A picture from Wimbledon’s twitter of Sharapova playing American Football outside CC. I thought that was a cute.

Entry filed under: caro the danish cutie, maria shutupova, the radwanskas, virginie razzano.

Open Letter to Rafael Nadal (skip this if you expect something funny or if you hate rafa) Here comes the long articles

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Tal  |  June 20, 2009 at 2:03 pm

    you love tennis and the office.
    marry me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


  • 47,700

