Be Still My Heart

June 6, 2009 at 5:12 pm 2 comments

ft25

This French Open will go down for me personally as the French Open of Heartbreaks. I still can’t get my head around the Rafa loss and this one… “wah” expresses my feelings. I just feel bad for Dinara. You could see she was thinking “yes, this is my turn now” through the deception on her eyes. I’d like to expresss my most sincere congratulations to Kuzzy. She played better and (surprisingly) didn’t choke. Pity about the end… can’t think of a worse way to end a Grand Slam final. Kuzzy was very classy with a very discreet celebration proving she’s a great champion. Well, now I just hope this loss doesn’t frak bb Dina’s head up. Keep on the good play and you will win there someday.

The best part of the final was in the ceremony when Steffi Graff (didn’t she look good in that suit???) presented the trophies. Kuzzy was such a fangirl. She kept talking about how she had never met Steffi before and then continue on rambling “I adore you! You’re great!”. Oh, Kuzzy, you dork, we adore you too.

And that classic picture of the champion in front of the Tour Eiffel? That will have me LOL-ing for all eternity because of the contrast between last year’s and this year’s.

ft26*grins* I love it. Guess which one is my favourite.

Entry filed under: bb safina, kuzzy, squeaky shoes ivanovic.

Players bringing the lawlz Let’s stare at teh purdy, shall we?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dani Wilson  |  June 7, 2009 at 6:05 am

    that is quite a lol.

    Poor Dinara though.. 😦

    Reply
  • 2. darklucia  |  June 7, 2009 at 6:34 pm

    OMG Sveta is quite awesome in that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


  • 47,607

