Players bringing the lawlz

June 5, 2009 at 10:26 pm 1 comment

ft24

I think the WTA tour website might have realized what’s going to take them to pass TennisForum in terms of entertainment: interviews with the tour’s stars. Or in this case… players.

First, watch this video of Rennae Stubbs and Sam Stosur (shut up, I haven’t learned how to embed videos from their website yet). I’m going to do a list of things I loved:

  • Aussie accent omg. Why can’t I have one?
  • They literally know NOTHING about each other. Except their taste on wine. Gotta love a friendship built on alcohol.
  • “2006?” / “No, that was like two years ago!” Rofl, they don’t even know in which year we are in.
  • At the Olympics they were stalking… Michael Phelps? I was expecting Lauren Jackson or Stephanie Rice. That’s who I’d stalk if I was a gay Australian.

Second, onto the mandatory Danish Cutie reference on the post. Caroline Answers Your Questions: Part II — watch this if you want to develop a crush on Caro. She speaks, as she says, “a few” languages. Fluently, she speaks English, Polish and Danish. She speaks Russian “so so” but she understands everything. Norwegian and Swedish are very similar to Danish while Czech and Slovakian are very similar to Polish. She’s also been learning French for three years and Spanish for one. In case you were counting, this means Caro speaks ten (10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) languages. I know I should have proposed to her in Paris, nevermind the heartbreak. She’s like a real life version of Babel Fish!

And the other Caro video that made me squee with delight is Caroline’s Paris Video Blog. I’m obviously 12 years old since I giggled at “my partner Sorana Cirstea“. Besides that, there were other moments of sheer cuteness. She talks about how her best friend came to visit and they watched the Champions League final together. I wonder if they watched in the hotel room or if they went to some Brasserie to drink beer and swear at the TV. The latter in my head. Caro is a Liverpool fan, I think we knew that already. If we didn’t, then I had a dream she was a Fernando Torres fangirl — not completely out of the question. Cute thing is she was cheering for Barça and her friend for Manchester United. I hope she bought her friend cookies or something after the game.

THIS WAS A POINTLESS POST BUT I HAD TO DO IT, OK? BYE AND SRY FOR THE SPAMMING TODAY.

Entry filed under: caro the danish cutie, doubles couples.

Lena can’t win matches but she can predict the future (equally as good?) Be Still My Heart

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. diana  |  June 6, 2009 at 1:02 am

    loved the video…thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


  • 47,700

