Lena can’t win matches but she can predict the future (equally as good?)

June 5, 2009 at 6:38 pm Leave a comment

Tennis-Open-Dementieva’s tip for men’s title? Not Nadal, British Reuters, Sat May 30, 2009 1:48pm BST

After losing 6-3 4-6 6-1 in the third round to Australian Samantha Stosur, Dementieva said she was not fit enough to play on the energy-sapping clay. It seems she thinks Nadal isn’t either.

Asked about Nadal’s chances of clinching a record fifth consecutive French Open title, she said: “Well, he actually looks a little bit tired to me. He doesn’t look like he’s fresh enough.

“I think it’s going to be tough challenge for him to win this time, actually.”

Dude, part of me is like offended Lena didn’t think Rafa was going to win RG. The other part is utterly shocked that she predicted this. Really, sometimes, when Lena is playing, you forget she knows a thing or two about tennis. (P.S. Ily Lena bb ♥)

And onto more interviews with the Rssns, Up close and personal with Dinara Safina:

What do you have on your ipod?

All the latest pop hits

Dina, I think we should be friends. Why don’t you give me a call me someday? We can discuss Kylie’s first American tour and all that jazz. I’ll pretend you didn’t say to the other question that “Broken Strings” by Nelly Furtado and James Morrison is your favourite song at the moment. In my head, you’re buying tickets to see The Saturdays during Wimbledon. I’m coming with you, what do you say? We’ll have a blast.

What is your favourite website?

The Russian Facebook, Vkontakte.ru

There’s a Russian facebook? Anyway can enlighten me? And I don’t know what it says about me that I thought she was going to say AfterEllen or something. Rofl.

When did you last get angry?

Everyday!

You would.

ETA: Because I’m an idiot, Vkontakte.ru is the Russian facebook. I’ll register and see if I can find her account. *has no life whatsoever*

Entry filed under: bb safina, demented, holy rafa.

First Roland Garros post Players bringing the lawlz

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


  • 47,607

