Written on Friday, posted today

May 23, 2009 at 2:21 pm 2 comments

At the moment I’m in my flight to London with over four hours remaining before we land. As I talked (typed) to myself (yes, I’m this crazy) I decided I should post here and tell you guys about Roland Garros, etc.

I’ll arrive in Paris on Monday the 25th and will be at the stadium at about 2 pm. If there’s wi-fi there, I’ll be doing in-site tweeting. You can follow me @awaltzforanight or simply take a look at the sidebar here every once and a while. I warn that it might be incoherent rambling such as “OMGGGG VIKA AND CARO ARE BEING GIGGLY TOGETHER HEE OMG”. Yes, I’m a proud fangirl. No, I’m not going to be serious unless I’m getting paid (read the blog’s About section). For RG related news, I also recommend the very serious twitter @Roland_Garros.

On Monday, I only have tickets to the external courts, so I’ll try to watch some practice sessions, wave my Brazilian and/or Russian flags at random matches and try to catch some Kiri or any cute choker. Hellz yeah.

I have tickets for all days until Sunday. They’re mostly Chatrier or Lenglen tickets. I’ll be praying to the Lords of Kobol to watch Lena live. Please, tennis Santa, please, I’ve been a nice girl and you already fucked me over with her draw (WHY LENA-CARO AGAIN WHY WHY WHYYYYYYYY).

When there, I want to chat and take a picture with the biggest rockstar in tennis: Mommy Vera Dementieva. And given the opportunity, ask Sharapova why she broke up with Camilla Belle. Gurl, Camilla is dreamy, what’s wrong with you?

If you can’t tell by the excessive capslock (no, come on, I’m not always like that!), I’m really excited for this. I’ve never been to Roland Garros to watch a match, I’ve only visited the stadium and the tenniseum (oh why so pretty) days before the EPIC Failed Cup (at time ‘Fed Cup’) final between Russia and France. With Nastya choking up closing the tie and Dinara and Lena winning the last rubber in the last set. If it was EPIC from my TV, imagine how EPIC it was live… there. When I go to cheer for Russia live, they lose to fucking Argentina. No comments, Russia, NO COMMENTS. I would break up with you if I could.

Well, folks, I have no further things to say from the plane. All I hope is to land soon and post this whenever I get internet.

P.S. Who did Sharapova have to sleep with to get that draw (anyone that answers “Rafa” will be hit with a rock over their head)? And why didn’t Ula sleep with the same person? Idiot!

Entry filed under: bb safina, caro the danish cutie, demented, holy rafa, kiri is 2 hot 4 u, lena v. always brings the lolz, maria shutupova, the radwanskas, vika azarenka.

The matches sucked but CEREMONY ADORABLENESS didn’t First Roland Garros post

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Holly  |  May 26, 2009 at 7:37 pm

    TIRE MTAAAAAAAAAAS FOTOS OK BABS! pics or it didnt happen etc!!!!!!!!!!! beijooooooooooos!

    falei de vc no meu ultimo poost haha te amo mina
    http://tea9leaves.livejournal.com/

    Reply
  • 2. Tatiana Carvalho  |  May 30, 2009 at 8:46 pm

    Toda empolgada, so cute.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


  • 47,700

