Random questions: I love them

May 5, 2009 at 7:07 pm Leave a comment

I do adore when journalists find it fitter to ask completely random questions instead of asking about the match. There are some gems from Dinara Safina‘s yesterday’s press conference in Rome.

Q. Are you jealous about girlfriend of your brother, or not?
DINARA SAFINA: No, never. No, this is — because this was also like it was funny for me, because I never — all of them, like I’m really like getting good with them, and then of course is disappointing when he bumps them.
Then I feel in the middle, because like I’m good with them but they fight, and I don’t know which side to take. For me it’s also not a nice situation because I’m like in the middle between two of them.
Of course I feel sorry for the girl because she love him and then she still wants to get with him, and then I don’t know. I’m like, Okay. I’m communicating with one and then the other one. (Laughter.)

Assuming she (or the translator) meant “dump”, omg lol. Poor girl becomes friends with Marat’s girlfriends and then he dumps them. How selfish of Marat, not thinking about his sister’s friendships. And I wonder what Dinara talks about with those girls. Boys…. erh, no? Clothes? “Tennis”? I have no idea.

Q. Who plays more with dolls when you were children?
DINARA SAFINA: He was playing more with the cars obviously than me. I had Barbies. At one stage I was playing like tournaments, and if I would win a tournament my mom would buy me a Barbie. So I like Barbies a lot.

Did the interviewer imply big bad macho playa Marat played with dolls? OH NO HE DIDN’T.

ft11

Today, Dina had a terrible fall on clay. Which is always extra embarrassing, because not only it hurts but you also get all dirty. Ack, poor girl. Well, she still won 7-6(1) 6-1 against Virgine Razzano. Personally, I’m more shocked that her legs go on forever.

P.S. Chaky won two matches in a row. What is this? The apocalypse?

Entry filed under: bb safina.

Vika looks good (and the sky is blue…) Cute Spanish boys make cute post

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


  • 47,700

