Headbands of WIN

August 4, 2009 at 10:40 pm 4 comments

97

I’m sort of excited for this. To be honest, I don’t expect much from Sharapova. I think the only chance she has in this is if Vika is rusty — this is her first match since Wimbledon. So an exciting match isn’t exactly the reason I’m looking forward to it.

Everyone has been comparing Vika to Sharapova left and right since her breakthrough at the Australian hardcourt season this year. Not only comparing the grunt but even the playing style, good looks, the lasso forehand, personality, attitude and all. Frankly, I think this isn’t even because I am not a Sharapova fan, but it bothers me. Ok, both shriek and both have forehands that hurt my eyes. But personality wise? Even though Vika is normally (sort of) a bitch on court, she has proven to be a sweetheart in interviews and very much liked by the other players. I think Vika will go on court desiring to not only win but also kick Maria’s ass — in the most sportive way, I’m sure. I don’t know about you guys, but I really want to watch that. Kill mode!Vika? Yes, pls. And we all know that if Sharapova’s going down… she’s going to go down fighting. So cheers to that.

The other reason (most important one) I’m excited for this is that Vika might wear a headband. I hope she does, I have a theory she even showers with that thing. So if she does indeed wear it, we’ll have a BATTLE OF HEADBANDS. This leads to, omg, poll time.

I don’t know about you guys, but I laughed at the ridiculous Butterfly poll theme.

P.S. Tomorrow’s OOP is out. It’s the first match of the night session. TV coverage starts on Friday. Explain to me again who are these idiots that run big tournaments without streams? Do they not understand tennis fans would love to watch Azarenka-Sharapova and Wozniacki-Cirstea? Idiots, bloody idiots.

Entry filed under: maria shutupova, tennis players are fashionists too, vika azarenka. Tags: .

Look, u guise The Danish Cutie update

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. darklucia  |  August 4, 2009 at 11:34 pm

    Dude Vika totally rocked the headband first. How can people vote for Masha over her?

    Reply
  • 2. Maya  |  August 5, 2009 at 2:59 am

    I adore Vika, but I’m not too big on her in the headband. Maria’s just appears to be more natural on her…& I sort of disagree – they’re a lot alike, but maybe that’s partly because I never noticed the supposed dislike of Maria amongst players. Love them both though, & am sad to not be able to see the matches too!

    Reply
    • 3. Bárbara  |  August 5, 2009 at 3:19 am

      I think Vika totally rocks the headband and looks better in it than Sharapova… but the voters disagree! Oy.

      Reply
  • 4. Maya  |  August 5, 2009 at 3:45 am

    lol…maybe because the headband looks like it’s sort of taming her usually fuzzy hair, like, making it/her *look* neater? And that’s not exactly desirable to me. But the lack of Vika love is surprising!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


  • 44,533

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

