HELLO THUR

July 13, 2009 at 11:14 pm 3 comments

79I immediately take every single thing back I said about Caro not being girly enough to pull off Stella McCartney or whatnot. LOOK AT THAT FIERCE© MOTHERFUCKER. First, I have to comment on the picture. The “sex hair” look? I’m a huge fan of it. And doesn’t Caro look a bit like Gossip Girl‘s Blake Lively there? No? Just me? Okay! Moving on.

I’m a sucker for frilly tennis skirts. Even though that skirt is a bit like much of what we’ve seen from Stella’s tennis collection so far, I like it. I like the two layers and I look forward to see how it looks and moves on court. My guess? Beautifully. I think it’s safe to say beige plus under saturated shades of pink and purple is the definition of her line this season (and a bit of white for Wimbledon — duh).

Also, is that a white polo I spy? Please let it be one, Tennis Fashion Gods. Vintage + Modern is the best mix in fashion.

And, to people worried about how Kiri will look now she was replaced by Caro — be seriously worried. From adidas, via Tennis Served Fresh:

“Maria Kirilenko continues to be an excellent tennis ambassador for the adidas brand and remains part of the adidas tennis family. From the U.S Open onwards Maria will move out of the range and start wearing the adidas Competition tennis products.”

The Competition tennis products? This means they won’t even let her use the Adilibria collection? Gee, if Kiri was a man, I’d say she was just kicked in the balls.

Entry filed under: caro the danish cutie, kiri is 2 hot 4 u, tennis players are fashionists too. Tags: .

Pictures of the day Barely legal

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. keira  |  July 14, 2009 at 4:28 am

    I’m sorry but Caro’s bad ass face always cracks me up, like Chakky and her bikini shoots. It’s just unnatural.

    Plus side: The clothes look good, nice colors and i’m digging the ruffles on the skirt.

    Reply
  • 2. nikstarr  |  July 14, 2009 at 4:52 am

    gross

    Reply
  • 3. daniel faraday  |  July 15, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    are there any more pictures

    also lol at kiri

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


  • 44,956

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

